• +923 343206 986
  • Contact@btrams.com
  • Pakistan

PML-Q’S Chaudaery Salik Appointed CPEC Authority Chief

ISLAMABAD: Prime Minister Shehbaz Sharif on Friday appointed PML-Q MNA Chaudhry Salik Hussain as China-Pakistan Economic Corridor (CPEC) Authority chairman.

orted.Chaudhry Salik Hussain has replaced Khalid Mansoor as CPEC authority chief.

The appointment comes after PML-Q parliamentarian on Friday morning took as federal cabinet minister.

Those members who took oath as ministers include PML-Q President Chaudhry Shujaat Hussain’s son Chaudhry Salik Hussain, PML-N’s Mian Javed Latif and  Balochistan National Party-Mengal’s Agha Hassan Baloch, Hashim Notezai.

President Arif Alvi administered the oath to the newly inducted federal ministers in the swearing-in held at the Aiwan-e-Sadr. Prime Minister Shehbaz Sharif was also present on the occasion.

It is pertinent to mention here that Chaudhry Salik Hussain is the son of Chaudhry Shujaat Hussain, President of PMLQ, a former allied party of the Imran Khan government.

Former president Asif Ali Zardari, a day earlier, met Chaudhry Shujaat Hussain to seek his consent for inclusion of his son in the federal cabinet.

Following are the names of the cabinet members:

  • Khawaja Muhammad Asif, MNA
  • Ahsan Iqbal Chaudhary, MNA
  • Rana Sana Ullah Khan, MNA
  • Sardar Ayaz Sadiq, MNA
  • Rana Tanveer Hussain. MNA
  • Khurrum Dastagir Khan, MNA
  • Marriyum Aurangzeb, MNA
  • Khawaja Saad Rafique, MNA
  • Mian Javed Latif, MNA
  • Mian Riaz Hussain Pirzada. MNA
  • Murtaza Javed Abbasi, MNA
  • Miftah Ismail
  • Azam Nazeer Tarar, Senator
  • Syed Khursheed Ahmed Shah, MNA
  • Syed Naveed Qamar, MNA
  • Sherry Rehman, Senator
  • Abdul Qadir Patel, MNA
  • Shazia Marri, MNA
  • Syed Murtaza Mahmud, MNA
  • Sajid Hussain Turi, MNA
  • Ehsan ur Rehman Mazari, MNA
  • Abid Hussain Bhayo, MNA
  • Asad Mahmood, MNA
  • Abdul Wasay, MNA
  • Mufti Abdul Shakoor, MNA
  • Muhammad Talha Mahmood, Senator
  • Syed Amin-ul-Haque, MNA
  • Syed Faisal Ali Subzwari, Senator
  • Muhammad Israr Tareen, MNA
  • Nawabzada Shazain Bugti, MNA
  • Chaudhary Tariq Bashir Cheema, MNA
  • Chaudhry Salik Hussain, MNA
  • Agha Hassan Baloch, MNA

Ministers of state

  • Dr. Aisha Ghaus Pasha, MNA
  • Hashim Notezai
  • Hina Rabbani Khar, MNA
  • Abdul Rehman Khan Kanju, MNA

Advisers to the PM

  • Awn Chaudhry
  • Amir Muqam
  • Qamar Zaman Kaira

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *